Candlewood Lake Authority

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.

View Most Recent Agendas and Minutes

Executive Director 

Mark Howarth -


Candlewood Lake Authority Delegates


  • Marianne Gaffey
  • Bill Lohan
  • Will Meikle


  • Chris Robinson
  • Dan Rosemark
  • Ed Siergiej

New Fairfield

  • Joan Archer
  • William Licht
  • Jeff Main

New Milford

  • Steve Kluge
  • Mark Toussaint
  • Joe Wodarski


  • Doug Cushnie
  • Phillis Schaer
  • Martin O'Connor


Statement of Mission: The Candlewood Lake Authority provides lake, shoreline and watershed management to foster the preservation and enhancement of recreational, economic, scenic, public safety and environmental values of the Lake for the City of Danbury and the towns of Brookfield, New Fairfield, New Milford and Sherman in cooperation with the State of Connecticut and Northeast Utilities. The Candlewood Lake Authority is responsible for the lake patrol and is represented by the five towns which border the lake. Danbury has three members on the fifteen member Authority. For more Information about the Candlewood Lake Authority.